top of page
Search
  • fscparker

Dream Dairy Page 4

What's going on?


At the moment I have a early build of a min talking game, rough animations of Fyee and some sort of environment to test in so let's take look at that today.



I'm currently using Low Poly Packs by LMHPoly you can find them here https://assetstore.unity.com/publishers/23022

I'm using these assets as place holders to get a rough idea on style and level layout. It has convince me on sticking with this low poly style for future levels so later I will like to create my assets to fit the more weird, chaotic theme of the game. My aim with this is still exploration more than anything later you may see future plans or ideas I have for worlds, characters and minigames.


Current issues I've found.


Another reason I want to custom make my own terrain is so i can bake the rock, trees etc to the ground meaning there would less clutter on my project window plus with the fix camera angle we can cut back on unseen polys.


Another issue I'm currently facing depth perception with the Orthographic angle. I prefer to keep it this way but with it some kinks to work out, 1 being due to the lack of shadow on the sprite character it is sometimes hard to tell where they are standing on the terrain plus it makes them look detached from the world as current lighting seems to affect them. Trees, rocks and other objects in the world at times it is hard to tell where the collision box is which also character appears to be in front when they are behind.


I point these issues out more for future self as I don't get to work on this daily and I like to see my own progress in the coming years.


What a World!

- FSCP Lord Princess Crossburn

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Awaken Dairy -UPDATE

Alright it's been ages since I last posted anything 2-months so i will explain what happen in those past months and hopefully i won't do this again....hopefully. Also sorry for lack of photos this blo

bottom of page